The Bitter Sound is a show conceived, recorded, and produced by Davian Dent.
Drawing inspiration from groundbreaking radio broadcasters such as Chris Morris, and Kenny Everett, The Bitter Sound is an immersive, stereo show that features dark comedy sketches, ambient soundscapes and heavily edited ‘found audio’.
The show is written by Davian, and often features the writing talents of Simon James. Often featured are pieces that are worked on with various friends and collaborators.
The initial run of 27 episodes produced between 2012 and 2016 have been re-edited and remastered into 8 ‘album length’ episodes, with the most recent episode, ‘The Diary of a Sad Ape’ being the first new show since 2016.
Prior to The Bitter Sound, Davian produced remixes and mashups for the radio station XFM (now called Radio X). More recently he has been part of the production team for the award-winning BBC Radio 4 late night satirical comedy ‘The Skewer’. yoast seo premium